SKU
100107055400P0

Couronnement de Napoléon

€49.00
More Information
Diameter 41 mm
Metal MONETARY BRONZE
Weight 39 g
Historical medalNapoleon is a member of this lineage of heads of state who used the medal as instrument of basis of the power and the propaganda. This is the way numerous are the archives which represent the acts of war and the politics depicting ...
Unavailable
main product photo
Couronnement de Napoléon
€49.00

    Description

    Historical medal
    Napoleon is a member of this lineage of heads of state who used the medal as instrument of basis of the power and the propaganda. This is the way numerous are the archives which represent the acts of war and the politics depicting the napoleonic period. Realized in his lifetime, effigies were after his death intended to maintain Napoleon's legend. Napoleon 1st is also and above all a charismatic figure symbolizing the French Empire, known for his quotations (as that of the battle of Pyramids) and his called atypical hat the " Small hat ".

    Guarantees
    Monnaie de Paris is the oldest institution of France, fully qualified teacher of the label « Entreprise du patrimoine vivant » and « Joaillerie de France ». Leaning on the excellence and the ancestral character of its techniques, the creative craftsmen draw, engrave, knock, print, polish and gild. They immortalize the tradition of the struck medal, the unique and specific know-how, marked with an awl, the horn of plenty, parking of the origin and the authenticity.

    Medals, unique creations of Monnaie de Paris

    Monnaie de Paris is registered the history and the French culture in the noble metal. Craftsmen engravers immortalize and develop a know-how, a fruit of a tradition of 12 centuries. The heart of job by the Parisian workshops is the monetary strike. This technique is transposed into the manufacturing of medals and constitutes the exceptional character. All the medals are manufactured, created to celebrate and commemorate an event of the life.

    The Collection

    2021 marks the 200th anniversary of Napoléon death on Saint Helena island and on this occasion, Monnaie de Paris celebrate the legacy of this period of history with an original and innovative coin collection.

    In this bicentenary year of Napoleon I’s passing away, we wanted to highlight one of the graphic icons of the Napoleonic era: the bicorn. We used it in several forms and made it a real "communication" vector. Indeed, on several products, it is a real mise en abyme where the bicorn is the object that carries the allegories and symbols of the Napoleonic heritage, whether civil or military!

    Engraver word
    painting austerlitz
    painting Napoleon crossing the alps
    Painting Napoleon at Arcole bridge

    Our craftman

    • THE MEDAL MINTER

      The medal minter transforms a blank into a medal, alternating between striking to bring out the relief and annealing to return the metal to a more malleable state. The blank is struck as many times as necessary, depending on the diameter, depth and detail of the engraving. Finally, surface treatments are applied to enhance the finished piece

    • THE ENGRAVER

      Trained at the best schools, they have the years of experience behind them necessary to master all aspects of the craft. Using industrial oil-based modelling clay and working from a design executed freehand or with CAD software, they skilfully fashion a low relief model in order to enhance the engraving and the way it catches the light. They work alternately with concave and convex plaster moulds until satisfied they have achieved the best 3D rendering of the design.

SKU
100107055400P0

Couronnement de Napoléon

49,00 €
M'avertir de sa disponibilité
Plus d'infos
Diamètre 41 mm
Métal BRONZE MONETAIRE
Poids 39 g
Une médaille historiqueNapoléon fait partie de cette lignée de chefs d’Etat qui ont utilisé la médaille comme instrument d’assise du pouvoir et de la propagande. C’est ainsi que nombreuses sont les archives qui représentent les faits de guerre et ...
Indisponible
main product photo
Couronnement de Napoléon | Monnaie de Paris
49,00 €

    Description

    Une médaille historique
    Napoléon fait partie de cette lignée de chefs d’Etat qui ont utilisé la médaille comme instrument d’assise du pouvoir et de la propagande. C’est ainsi que nombreuses sont les archives qui représentent les faits de guerre et politiques dépeignant la période napoléonienne. Réalisées de son vivant, les effigies furent après sa mort destinées à entretenir la légende de Napoléon. Napoléon 1er est aussi et surtout une figure charismatique symbolisant l’Empire français, connu pour ses citations (comme celle de la bataille des Pyramides) et son chapeau atypique surnommé le « Petit chapeau ».

    Les garanties

    La Monnaie de Paris est la plus ancienne institution de France, certifiée du label « Entreprise du patrimoine vivant » et « Joaillerie de France ». S’appuyant sur l’excellence et le caractère ancestral de ses techniques, les artisans d’art dessinent, gravent, frappent, émaillent, polissent et patinent. Ils perpétuent la tradition de la médaille frappée, savoir-faire unique et spécifique, marquées d’un poinçon, la corne d’abondance, garant de l’origine et l’authenticité.

    Les médailles, des créations uniques de la Monnaie de Paris
    La Monnaie de Paris inscrit l’histoire et la culture française dans le métal précieux. Les artisans graveurs perpétuent et développent un savoir-faire, fruit d’une tradition de 12 siècles. Le cœur de métier des ateliers parisiens est la frappe monétaire. Cette technique est transposée dans la fabrication des médailles et en constitue le caractère exceptionnel. Toutes les médailles sont manufacturées, créées pour célébrer et commémorer un évènement de la vie.

    La collection

    L'année 2021 marque le 200ème anniversaire de la mort du premier empereur de France sur l'île de Sainte-Hélène et à cette occasion, la Monnaie de Paris a souhaité célébrer l'héritage de cette période de l'Histoire avec une collection originale et novatrice.

    En cette année de bicentenaire de la disparition de Napoléon Ier, nous voulions particulièrement mettre en avant l’une des icônes graphiques de l’époque napoléonienne : le bicorne. Nous l’avons décliné sous plusieurs formes et en avons fait un véritable vecteur de « communication ». En effet sur plusieurs produits, c’est une véritable mise en abîme où le bicorne est l’objet qui porte les allégories et symboles de l’héritage napoléonien, qu’il soit civil ou militaire !

    Le mot du graveur
    Bataille d'austerlitz
    Bicentenaire Napoléon
    Bicentenaire Napoléon

    Les métiers de la monnaie

    • L'ESTAMPEUR

      L'estampeur est la personne en charge de la frappe des médailles. Il transforme un flan en une médaille ou décoration civile ou militaire : il alterne frappe pour révéler le relief et recuit pour redonner son élasticité au métal. Le flan est frappé autant de fois que nécessaire, en fonction du diamètre, de la profondeur et du détail de la gravure.

    • LE GRAVEUR

      Le graveur réalise avec talent un modèle en bas relief en pâte à modeler industrielle, puis en plâtre à partir de son dessin (main levée ou Dessin Assisté par Ordinateur) afin de magnifier sa gravure et l’accroche de la lumière. Il alterne le travail en creux et en relief jusqu’à un rendu optimal. Le graveur pratique les techniques ancestrales de la taille directe et pour laquelle il se fabrique ses propres outils.